National Resource Center Contact Information

Trying to reach an outreach coordinator at an African Studies NRC near you? View the list of contacts below. Can't reach who you are looking for? Contact us through our general contact form, and we will do our best to connect you with the right person.

Boston University 

Elsa Wiehe, Outreach Manager, African Studies Center

email: ewiehe@bu.edu

Harvard University

Lindsay Moats, Student Support & Outreach Officer, Harvard Center for African Studies

email: lmoats@fas.harvard.edu

Howard University

Brenda Randolph, Outreach Director, Center for African Studies

email: brenda.randolph@howard.edu
Vanessa Oyugi, Assistant Outreach Director, Center for African Studies

email: vanessa.oyugi@howard.edu

Indiana University 

Tavy Aherne, Interim Director, African Studies

email: taherne@indiana.edu

Michigan State University

Isaac G. Kalumbu, Assistant Director - Outreach

email: kalumbu@msu.edu

University of California, Berkeley

Martha Saavedra, Associate Director, Center for African Studies

email: asc@berkeley.edu

Shane Carter, Program Coordinator, ORIAS

email: orias@berkeley.edu

University of Florida

Agnes Ngoma Leslie, Outreach Director & Master Lecturer

email: aleslie@ufl.edu

University of Kansas

Charlotte Kukundakwe, Outreach & Communications Coordinator

email: ckukundakwe@ku.edu

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Stacey Sewall, Assistant Director & FLAS Coordinator

email: sewall@email.unc.edu

University of Wisconsin, Madison

Lauren Parnell Marino, Undergrad Advisor & Outreach Project Assistant

email: outreach@africa.wisc.edu

Subscribe to Our Newsletter 

© 2020 by ASA Outreach Council